Meet the Speakers

critical issues for au-eu collaboration on health and science
Fortune Charumbira is the acting President of the Pan African Parliament to the African Union
critical issues for au-eu collaboration on health and science
Dr. Tedros Gebreyesus, DG WHO (invited)
Dr. Lieve Fransen
Dr. Fransen is Board Member of the African Public Health Foundation and the African Potential Foundation in South Africa.
Prof. Dr. Mouhamed Mpezamihigo, VC Kampala International University
Dr. Mpezamihigo is Vice Chancellor of Kampala International University (KIU) in Uganda and leads the capacity building programme for on-line learning in Health, Data Science and Education, DISH, in South Sudan, Sudan, Somalia and Ethiopia.
Prof. Dr. Francisca Oladipo
Prof. Francisca Oladipo, is a Professor of Computer Science and pioneer Director, Quality Assurance, Federal University Lokoja (FUL), Nigeria.
Dr. Reginald Nalugala, Tangaza University College, Kenya
Dr. Reginald Maudlin Nalugala is a postgraduate tutor at Tangaza University College, Karen, Nairobi. He teaches PhD and Masters in Social Transformation. He is engaged in the inter-religious peace building engagement of Tangaza University.
Prof. Ronald de Jong, Tilburg University
De Jong is a Professor of Practice at Tilburg University where he established a track on Sustainable leadership. He is a member of the Committee of Development Cooperation of the Dutch Council on International Affairs which advises the Dutch Government.
Prof Mirjam Van Reisen
Mirjam van Reisen is Professor International Relations, Innovation and Care at Tilburg University and Professor of FAIR Data Science at the Leiden University Medical Center (LUMC) at Leiden University. Van Reisen is Research Leader of the Globalization, Accessibility, Innovation and Care (GAIC) network.